Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure $0.00
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
28 16
6 4
0 1
0 1
0 0
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Click to view
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sara D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2018 12:01:13

This adventure was easy to pick up and run quickly, and included my favorite monster of all time (see monster in tower, no spoilers.) My players had tons of fun, and making a sheep talk was probably my favorite part of the day. I will recommend this to everyone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Shorty I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/24/2018 04:25:37

It was a lot of fun and the players whent out of their way to make it awesome !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by halden N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2018 16:23:07

I think we endded up getting a little to crazy and off track, but we had a great time doing it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2018 12:48:29

I ran this adventure as a side quest while one player was unavailable to play. My players loved it, and had a lot of fun (too much?) with the polymorphing of things. The final encounter was a blast to DM and the players absolutely loved it, and I found the setting for the last encounter allowed for some inspired creativity on the players' part. Highly recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rae R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2018 14:28:05

What a fun little mission!

My players enjoyed the heck out of this and I found it easy to run with very little setup work needed. Great as a one-shot or a silly side-quest in an established campaign. Definitely recommend this if you're looking or something light and easy.

There are a few grammar issues (I'm an editor, can I help?), they didn't effect my running of this module.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Leoni S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2018 09:08:23

I cut my DMing teeth on this oneshot. I ran it for 5 players 2 of them who have never played before. Things got wild! Just as it says in the title!

It is easy to understand and run and can fit into any location and majority of settings.

I now recommend this to new and old DM's alike.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2017 10:11:20

It was a great one shot. Had to run this for a small group of three on a short notice. I was a bit sceptical at first but after reading and running it, me and the players had a lot of fun.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2017 11:50:51

It is a fun, light-hearted adventure which can easily be incorporated into another scenario as a side quest. However it could really benefit from some extra editing. While the typos were easy to overlook, but poor grammar and sentence structure had me reading and re-reading some sections to try and figure out the author's intent.

All in all, it is still fun and original with some unique encounters. Considering the price, I can't object too strongly, but I would hope to see a more polished product before I am willing to pay.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nick W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2017 17:06:43

I had a lot of fun running this, it was my first time DMing and it looked like everyone had a lot of fun. Just wanted to share my take on the Bed Dragon Wyrmling which I made a little paper mini for: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bz2bE0qitwGjT2hzVTdHUkROVWM0UnRZdnc0YjYwd29WYTY0

Looking forward to any other adventures you create.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2017 01:19:58

Came into this adventure after a really tense battle, and it was just the thing to lighten the mood up! I would totally run this adventure again with another group!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marion A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2017 09:14:26

I just ran this module as a part of my larger campaign and it was a blast! It was a lot of fun to play Shinebright as the sheep and my players loved the bed dragon. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun side-quest or one-shot!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by tom j. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2017 21:49:25

Ran this for my first ever online game for experienced players. Simple yet classic adventure combat and roleplay would reccomend to any new dm or experienced dm who needs a side quest. A bit easy for more experienced players so I threw in a massive crocodile but add one or two small random encounters and away you go. The group enjoyed the module and one asked me for the details after so he could run it for his group so no higher compliment top quality stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/06/2017 15:47:47

I had a few people drop out of a session at the last minute and didn't want to continue my main story without them so I dropped this in at the last minute for the remaining 3 players. We finished it in about 3 hours.

It went really well and didn't require much time to get going. The players really enjoyed this and were pleasantly surprised by some of the creatures they had to face.

Thanks for this one! Really well done one-shot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2017 08:29:12

Used this for my first ever DM session and it was amazingly good fun. Ran quick and easy, could have been slotted into any campaign (though we did it as a oneshot). It's fun, well-put together with a simple set of events that offer the party a bunch of different options from sneaking to bluffing or the old 'kill em all' option... and some nice surprises from the antagonists. Also an adventure with a great sense of humour and one that is easy to follow and, amazingly, has relevant page numbers for the Monster Manual for the non-stat blocked NPCs. Wizards could learn a trick from this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sean M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2017 11:04:23

My campaign needed a week between large adventures and I snuck this in for a session. A well-designed, fun encounter that balanced combat and role-playing. My group was torn how to deal with the sheep at the end and after they made decision, we spent time talking about afterwards. Not often you get the group thinking philosophically after an adventure. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items