Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Tower of the Mad Mage - Adventure
by Rory O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2018 04:51:39

While I've only had time to read through the adventure, I'm really impressed by the conceit and the efficiency and variety of each encounter in this module. I'm looking forward to running this with my 3 daughters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tower of the Mad Mage - Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit 2
by Sergio d. F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2018 03:44:37

An excellent resource,you will find a wealth of material that can be dropped into virtually any campaign with little to no work on the DM's part. Keep up the good work



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit 2
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Unknown Wizard's Battlegrounds
by eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 23:06:07

have maps for locations and a separate image of the island so people can transfer to Roll 20 please



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Unknown Wizard's Battlegrounds
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Monsters Without Borders
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 20:35:47

Cool I decided to give you guys 5 stars I part of the $10 that I got from something I made to donate to charity. All I was doing was just looking at it every day. Maybe I should've given more but I don't really have income. Hope something good comes from it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters Without Borders
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks so much Paul!! Really heart warming to read reviews like this one and the money raised is going to an incredible charity. Email is on monstersoftheguild@gmail.com and let us know what was your fav monster? ;) Glen
Guild Centric Character Sheet 5E
by Joseph T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 19:54:56

Please release a version without the yellow background to make it more printer friendly! I'm sure I can find faux-aged paper somewhere to create the same effect with less ink!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Guild Centric Character Sheet 5E
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Aberrant Sorcerer
by Joseph T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 19:53:42

Disappointly generic and unoriginal IMO, the sorcerer basically just mutates and gains predictable aberration monster abilities like tentacles and beholder rays. This doesn't even add any of the Warlock GOO flavored spells to the available to choose from list such as Arms/Hunger of Hadar, yet alone touch on much more creative options, such as warping reality or summoning eldritch horrors.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Aberrant Sorcerer
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

CCC-GEL-01 Bedlam at the Benefit
by Bob T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 19:42:30

Great fun to run. My players really enjoyed this one. This has plenty of role playing opportunities plus some interesting mechanics for skill checks. The one downside to this module is trying to run it in a 2 hour time slot. I recommend bumping this to a 4 hour slot. There is a lot happening and you want to give the story time to come out. I ran this with a table of 7 and it took a while to get around the table for the benefit part of the module. My recommendation would be to let the characters go form one NPC to the next unless they choose to split up. That way the players feel more involved. For the basement part you may have to work a bit as aGM to get the players going and use their creativity



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-GEL-01 Bedlam at the Benefit
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

CCC-KUMORI-01-02 Wretches
by Bob T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 19:34:08

Fun adventure with a good mix of role playing opportunities and combat. The characters have a fair amount of agency resolving a mystery. The players at my table had a good time playing it.

SPOILERS BELOW This adventure can be tricky when run in 2 hour slot if the players want to do a fair amount of RP and investigating. I suggest if that happens to modify the ending and rather than fighting the locals, monitor the actual time at the table that they spend talking/negotiating.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-KUMORI-01-02 Wretches
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Monstrous Races
by Daniel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 19:17:31

This is an excellent resource to break outside the box when creating characters aside from the standard races you get in all the other module books.

I run multiple campaigns and every once in awhile I have a player that wants to try a differ race and/or class; this product handles the race option obviously.

Like for example a player wants to play Dragon than a DragonBorn, now I have the ability to sit down and make that happen. Whether it's just for one session or an entire campaign, we can give players more to choose from.

Now all my campaign players know since I have this product I can finely time more interesting npc's; which adds hopefully to more entertainment and story to the adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monstrous Races
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

9 Notice Boards with 50 Quests
by JB L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 18:32:47

I saw this and thought "oh snap! I inspired other people to do notice board quests! That's cool. And was going to just chalk it up to the economy of the world. Then a friend of mine said "Wow... what if they copied all of your quests?" So I had to buy it and make sure.

I like the presentation being on tons of different nocie boards - it looks really good that way. A little hard to read on some of the fonts, but overall it's nice.

The biggest problem here, in my opinion, is that a lot of the quests are just for a laugh: "I need cats and dogs and hedgehogs... and other things. -Torsten from the Stinky House" "Most of those poor souls are missing blood; lots of tasty tasty blood." "The pantaloons of our dear lord mayor ... are missing." "May the tenant of room 13... be so kind to return... pay the outstanding rent and remove the summoned spectator?"

I can tell a LOT of work went into this thing, but so many of the notices are unpolished and rife with gimmick (like a notice from an emmesary of Glasya, archdutchess of Malbolge in the nine hells asking for souls) that I doubt half of them will be used very much - which is a damn shame considering the time and effort put into the presentation and the various NPC names.

The PDF even has suggested maps (though i see no artist source or credit? That makes me wary) and suggested outcomes to the various quests, including tons of NPCs.

If your campaign is a little slapstick, very light hearted, or you really love the presentation of Notice boards - I do think you could be happy with this product. I'd love to see the sheer amount of time and energy in this paired with a more thoughtful/useable set of quests.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
9 Notice Boards with 50 Quests
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Hello JB L., I'm sad to hear that some of the fifty quests don't fit the style of your campaign. I hope you can enjoy the rest of them nevertheless! On the other hand, I'm glad to hear that you found no problem with the presentation and the overall quality of the product. I always put in a 100% and make sure that my customers get a solid product for the price they pay. I always enjoyed the idea of quests you can find on notice boards, for example in the cRPG Dragonage which was released in 2009. The special thing about notice boards is that there is no quality control concerning the posted notes and the notes do not need to adhere to any strict guidelines or format. If you fear that someone copied your work or the work of others you can report the title using the 'Report this title' button or you can send an e-mail directly to jasonbolte@onebookshelf.com. There is no need to buy the product beforehand, and I can offer you one of my other products as compensation. I always make sure to properly attribute the work of 3rd parties in the section titled 'Credits'. There you can find the sources of all the used pictures and here you can find information about the legal side of things: https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/deed.en Regards, Christian Eichhorn
DDAL07-16 Pools of Cerulean
by Jonathan E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 18:20:45

Pretty good tier 4 adventure, though it's a challenge to prepare for. The organisation of all the information needed for the adventure is a bit of a mess, with things from pages ago needed with a fair amount of regularity.

This is a very combat heavy module. The Social encounters aren't really fleshed out enough to make them interesting and the exploration is so insignificant it seems like an after thought.

Still my players seemed to enjoy themselves and that's all I can really ask of a module.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-16 Pools of Cerulean
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
by Daniel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 17:55:28

Theese are just really good, not perfect. But they are the best character sheets available to D&D 5e at the moment. They are easy to use for new players, and very helpful to experienced players that want to not forget about cool abilities available to them. Very higly optimized, not cluttered, and with the addition of the dedicated spellsheets, perfect for multiclass and single class builds everywhere. I reccomend this collection of sheets to anyone new or old to the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

A Small Problem
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 15:50:17

This is a well put together adventure that takes advantage of a fun setting. I'm sure I'll run it the next time I have players in the underdark.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Small Problem
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you SO VERY MUCH for your kind words! I would LOVE to hear how it turns out when you run it!
CCC-GEL-01 Bedlam at the Benefit
by Antoine R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 13:13:15

I was looking for a fun new tier 1 adventure and this looked it could do the job. I was right, Bedlam at the Benefit was a really damn fun module. I played this at home with 3 friends so we didn't have a strong party by default so the first fight was quite challenging (but fun!) and I really liked the choice of monsters. The Gibbering Mouther (cool to use the minis from the new Monster Menagerie series) can be deadly if you approach them.

I think the party liked the social roleplay at the start and the amount of NPCs you can talk to adds a good replayability. The gnome wizard who was on the run was especially funny. It was out of the box writing and a bit hard to DM at first. I missed where the rules for the donations were but that's probably my lack of preparation due to last minute DMing. It's pretty clear.

The exploration of the sanitarium was well done, all with skills instead of your classic dungeon crawling. The base DC of 16 for successes was a bit high for a tier 1 adventure though.

The final boss was hella cool and the lair actions were great but my party managed to destroy him quite easily with a well timed Hold Person from the war cleric. He can be deadly if your players failed the skill challenges beforehand though as he has access to 5th level spell slots as a warlock.

It's a fun adventure that can be either done in 2-3 hours or a bit more if your party wants to take their time with the social aspects of it.

Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-GEL-01 Bedlam at the Benefit
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Nobles of Waterdeep
by ms s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 13:02:56

Thanks for your work!

Really comes in handy if one of your players is a Waterdhavian Noble.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nobles of Waterdeep
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 6441 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles