Dungeon Masters Guild
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Fantastic Locations: Fane of the Drow (3.5)
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/20/2017 22:33:08

(This review is for a print-on-demand copy of the book)

CONTENT - A solid set of four battle scenarios for four 4th level D&D 3.5 characters, set in the Underdark, and usable with both the RPG and the D&D Miniatures game. There\'s a small amount of background information and lore provided for each of the scenarios, and adventure hooks and further adventure suggestions for each of them as well. The NPCs are fleshed out well (Amandrucul is particularly nasty), and color text is well written. While it is short (17 pages), this product could open up a lot of opportunities for further adventures in the Underdark.

PRINT - The print-on-demand product is very good looking - the color cover is vibrant and not grainy, and the printing and artwork on the interior pages is clear even with the gray background graphics. The only issue with the print edition is the color maps, which look great, but do not come out to the proper scale for miniature use, and the binding prevents making color copies to scale up to the correct size. I\'d recommend getting the PDF/print bundle and printing the map pages at a bigger scale in order to use them.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic Locations: Fane of the Drow (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

D&D Basic Set Rulebook (B/X ed.) (Basic)
by Miranda S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2017 22:32:04

This is the rule book I had when I was a child. It\'s easy to understand, has great examples to help you on your way, and it\'s still good all these years later. I taught my kids using this book and they hve both designed their own dungeons from it. That meant the original was getting a bit tatty which is why it was so great to be able to buy an elecronic version!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Basic Set Rulebook (B/X ed.) (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Scarlet Brotherhood (2e)
by Nicola R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2017 07:11:01

The new scans are amazing. The cropping is fine, the maps are there, Bookmarks are present and the quality of the pages is just perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Scarlet Brotherhood (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Factol's Manifesto (2e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2017 18:02:30

The Factol\'s Manifesto is a great book expanding upon the main factions of the basic setting. It includes information on the leaders and abilities of the factions (new abilities gained as you move up in a faction) as well as their base of operations and ways of roleplaying a member. Additionally, each faction has a rumours section which can be used as a jump start to further adventures and all in all, the information contained is excellent.

However, the scan does need to be redone. Although readable, it is somewhat pixelated in some places. Some of the pages scanned in show the edge of the page as it was torn out of the original book which can be a little distracting, since this is a scan though it is understandable that it was going to look perfect.

All in all, I would recommend this product if you want more information on the main factions and can see your way past the imperfections of the scan.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Factol's Manifesto (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
by Dave Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 18:00:33

I\'m a little surprised by some of the low ratings for this adventure. It thought it was interesting, easy to run, and made sense. It may not be groundbreaking, but overall, I really liked it. I\'ve certainly played and DMed much worse AL adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
by Jon E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 14:33:40

More of a combat heavy module which is good as it lets players flex some muscle from time to time. The combat overall made sense and was fun to run. A really low level party could easily wipe if they aren\'t careful as some unfortunate rolls can cause pretty high spike damage in some encounters. The skill challenge was pretty average and basically came down to just rolling a dice and seeing what happens. If you have the right party member it is trivial and if you don\'t it is a little annoying.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
by Jon E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 14:16:04

This was a hard adventure to run. A lot of times these products have skill checks built in to help players out but this mod didn\'t really include that. There is only one combat which is totally fine but it wasn\'t commenserate with the build up to get down there. The puzzles are pretty complex and rely on knowledge of deities that broders on minutia. Finally the spell book found and copying spells caused a pretty big fight amongst the players and what they could do with this when they have no players with spellbooks.

Next time I run this I would prep similar to a hardback chapter and not a DMs Guild adventure.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Jon E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 14:05:35

Nicely put together, had really good skill challenges it was cohesive, the combat made sense and the puzzles were pretty easy to present.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Mines of Madness (Next)
by Robin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 01:16:01

to the DM just read the first encounter. It\'s awesome. killed the first PC within ten minutes of gameplay and players loved it.

I like the OSR feel and classic D&D Monsters.

if you check out youtub there is a play through by wizards. if you like to lisen to actual play. SEARCH MINES OF MADNESS



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mines of Madness (Next)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by Greg F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2017 07:55:35

This is a great introductory set of adventures. They benefit from being short and to the point, while still remaiing fun. I especially like how each adventure introduced the players to different aspects of adventuring from puzzles, curses and traps.

I have run all 5 adventures twice now and other than the ending of the ice cave/greed curse story I thourghly enjoyed every minute of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Greg F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2017 07:50:25

A solid adventure with a good balance between giving the DM a story to run and room for being creative.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle (D&D Next)
by Daniel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2017 18:18:25

Discovered this adventure recently. It\'s excellent - well written, with a balanced combination of role-playing opportunities, dungeon-delving combat, and overland travel. It has the \'feel\' of one of the early AD&D 1st edition modules - and I mean that in a good way. There\'s a coherent plot that spans four mini-adventures, which provides lots of opportunity for \'sandboxing\' in the region and character growth, without those adventures feeling random. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle (D&D Next)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

S1 Tomb of Horrors (1e)
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2017 11:15:33

Let\'s face it; if you\'re reading this page, you\'ve heard of tomb of horrors. What you really want to know, is does it live up to the reputation? The answer is yes. Unless your group is at almost OCD levels of paranoia, there will be deaths.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
S1 Tomb of Horrors (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Dragon Kings (2e)
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2017 10:42:33

Epic level rules for Dark Sun in 2e. Actually, it\'s a little more complicated than that, since it includes the rules for making one of your characters into a Dragon (as obscenely powerful as it sounds, but takes a lot of work). There is something else that\'s just as relevent, but I\'m not going to be the one who spoils it for you. Basically, if you\'re running a Dark Sun game, you\'ll want this sooner or later. If you just want to read about the setting, then it\'s still greatly reccomended. Great product, as long as you don\'t hate old D&D.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dragon Kings (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Return to the Tomb of Horrors (2e)
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2017 17:41:03

Others have already stated how great and how deadly / difficult this adventure really is, so I will not elaborate further on those statements. What I will comment on is the quality of the scan. it is one of the best I have downloaded on this site, very clear and colorful a true to quality scan. If you don\'t own this like I didn\'t, pick it up as it is very much worth the price it is here for. I cannot wait until my group is high enough to run this, hopefully we can make it most of the way through it before we die! Look forward to the challenge.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Return to the Tomb of Horrors (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1969 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles