Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDEX1-12 Raiders of the Twilight Marsh (5e)
by bjarne b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2018 15:10:53

good story, love the hags, hard reading...

regards bager



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-12 Raiders of the Twilight Marsh (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL04-08 The Broken One (5e)
by bjarne b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2018 04:07:20

fun mondule, there are a moment where the players dont know what to do....... but the flow of the game gets them on track again. love it

regards bager



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-08 The Broken One (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
by bjarne b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2018 04:03:51

good story, the players are with horror in the first encounter hehe, maybe longer i think....

regards bager



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
by Nathan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2018 01:24:23

Fun adventure to run, the NPCs are interesting and story simple and compelling. The included maps are nice, and the encounters fun and interesting. I had a real blast with one encounter in the middle, as the situation was hilarious and my players dug it. Would definitely enjoy running this again in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2018 23:07:19

See my review of 'In Dire Need' by Jay Africa on my D&D blog without spoilers to ruin the fun!

https://www.wizardslaboratory.com/review-of-ddal05-04-in-dire-need/

See my 'Running DDAL05-04 In Dire Need' with my regular D&D group, The Heroes of Neverwinter!

Yes, there be spoilers here...

https://www.wizardslaboratory.com/running-ddal04-05-in-dire-need/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Boot Hill Wild West Role-Playing Game (3rd Edition)
by Todd S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2018 20:52:36

So happy to see this back in print. I'm not even going to call it the best rule system or best Western game, but there are just so few straight Westerns out there that it kind of wins by default. I have fond memories of playing Boot Hill as a kid after we'd get bored with D&D. That must have been 2nd edition BH though as it was early/mid 80's.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Boot Hill Wild West Role-Playing Game (3rd Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Ruins of Undermountain (2e)
by Thomas M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2018 16:09:45

A classic advenutre! I am running players through this dungeon right now (with 5th edition convertions). Has all the feel of the old school dungeon you WANT.

Only gripe I have is that the map scans are awful! They are low-res, blurry and the map appears in pieces (multiple pages in the PDF). It is a challenge to figure out how the pieces of the map all link together. Once you understand where each piece of the map links to, it continues to be a challenge as you reference the map while playing. For an adventure that relies on an extremely complex and intricate map, it is VERY challenging to run this adventure while referring to the terrible maps in this PDF. I tried looking for other places to get the maps for this, but they are out of print (or for sale on Amazon at over $100!). So there isn't any option but to use the maps they have in this PDF for the adventure.

Hopefully they have a re-scan of the maps in the future like they have done with a few other products I have seen. It is the only reason I have not given this product 5 stars. Because otherwise, this is a really fun adventure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Ruins of Undermountain (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by bjarne b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2018 07:51:40

fun game, player was surprised over the sandstorm, and belived the giants would attack.... good and fun

regards bager



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
by Charmaine O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2018 01:59:35

I've enjoyed it both times I've run this mod. Murder mystery + RP for the win.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2018 20:17:29

DDEX 01-04:Dues for the Dead, now this is what I am talking about the first "D" in D&D, and the first real dungeon event in the DDEX 01-XX series, ya I know Skokol Keep not much of dungeon more like a cave, in any event the players get to run the full gauntlet of dungeon baddies, traps, NPC, monsters, and what's this a dragon cultist. The only drawback here was that this is a two hour module but to give it justice, especially at a 7 player table, took me 3 1/2 hours to complete. Along with editing WOTC really ought to think about adjusting the times in some of these modules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e)
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2018 20:15:49

DDEX 01-3: Shadows Over the Moonsea, PIRATES and ghost pirates to boot. A great module to get players to think about what do you do if you are not on land? Is using my fire spell / attack such a good idea on a ship? What about my movement? The standard land battle occurs but the boss fight in the end requires the players to choose spells wisely.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2018 20:10:31

DDEX 1-1 in five parts: I cannot say enough on how great DDEX 1-1 Defiance in Phlan has been to me as a DM for teaching others either how to play D&D or getting those that already do play introduced into Adventurer's League play. The quick one shot one mission modules plus the introductory faction play makes explaining D&D, AL, and factions rather easy within a two hour time slot. At Omaha Comincon I was able to introduce 14 new D&D AL players to the realm of Faerun this past weekend using this module. The only bad thing is that all the modules need some serious editing on structure I found a lot of story disconnects for which I improvised upon in the modules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2018 20:08:57

DDAL 05-01 in five parts : Treasures of the Broken Hoard. I like these one shot missions, quick and easy a good entry point for new players especially for those that just got their feet wet in DDEX 01-01 and are looking for something different. The only down side is no faction play in this module. Recommend WOTC go back into these modules correct errors in editing and update timing of events.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
by Scott C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2018 17:41:17

An excellent module that I have both played and ran, and each time I had an awesome experience. It's got a little bit of everything, and I appreciated the opportunity for players to just RP or have fun without trying to murder-hobo. Of any module I've played in, the best part of the adventure is the mood and atmosphere, I haven't seen anything else quite like it.

---SPOILERS---

The adventure calls for 2 hours, but it quickly got out of hand and pushed past 3 hours when my players reached the games. I tried to speed things up by allowing cumulative wins rather than successive, and kept it somewhat organized by going in a pseudo-initiative order (one player, one game, next player) until each player was done playing. I think the next time I run it I will have the party visit each game and players who wish to play roll together (Castin' Blastin' Conjourers may not work so well for that, though). I tried to encourage them to get 10 tokens and let them know there wouldn't be much of a point in any additional aside from very minor prizes (xp/gold).

I found this easy to do this as a theater of the mind, and each time I've done this module players definitely need hints to solve the issue rather than treating it like a "destroy everything and loot bodies" encounter.

Players definitely had a blast when Jingle Jangle offered them an extra token to sing a festive song aloud to the entire table. Worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-02 Over the Edge (5e)
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2018 15:54:40

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW I have played and ran these adventures. These are five intro adventures for tier 2 set in Chult. They have a great connecting backstory and can pretty mcuh be played in any order. If you don't get to go through all five immediately, it's not a problem. In fact, if you only use 1 or 2 of them in a campaign, you really aren't losing anything from the story. they can make great last-minute fill-in adventires when needed. Great use of the factions to connect the backstories here. Good treasure rewards, with items appropriate to the tier and length of the adventures. Some pretty fun role-playing based story awards as well. My only two issues with the adventures are: 1) Duration - I don't think any of these can really be accomplished in an hour. 90 minutes would not be a problem fo reach, but 60 minutes is definately not realistic. 2) Maps - Although you can figure it out/wing it, it would be nice if the maps for adventures 1, 2, and 4 were labelled with the floors/rooms/titles from the appropriate adventure sections. This should be a standard rule of thumb for maps. Overall, a lot of fun and a great tier 2 module to keep at the ready for filling in as GM on local game store AL days. The multiple adventures make it easy to cover anywhere from 90 minutes to 7 hours or so of gaming time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-02 Over the Edge (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 4803 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles