Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
by Lorenzo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2018 08:40:05

Hi, This adventures is a long Dungeon with only two way (left or right) and you must love dungeons to play it. If you don't like dungeon stay away from it. But there is some interesting point. 1) You will learn the story of giants (Good). 2) There is many alternative traps and monster for play again and again (very Good). 3) Gain a versatile magic item for all class (very Good). 4) There is a secret mission (Good).

Unfortunately the battle in the rune of death rooms for weak a party is wrong. And the final boss is very strong if your party is without magic weapons. Instead the final boss is weak if your party have magic weapons... To make The adventure more interesting and dynamic, the DM must work on it :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2018 19:06:47

Is it possible to get more than 5 stars? Read my review:

http://www.wizardslaboratory.com/review-of-ddal05-16-parnast-under-seige/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-02 Over the Edge (5e)
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2018 17:35:07

Some alright adventures. As a module, there's pretty much no connection between the mini-adventures so they feel more like a bunch of side quests. There's also no clear and concise ending which could leave the group a bit unsatisfied if ran all at once.
The adventures themselves are pretty fun, though easily take about 2 hours each to complete. The Gold rewards in these adventures are pretty nice from a player perspective but one thing I noticed was how it was pretty much impossible to go under the Max XP limit. My group of 5 easily got about double that in a lot of these missions.

Overall pretty good but nothing special.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-02 Over the Edge (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-10 Fire, Ash, and Ruin (5e)
by john j. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2018 11:23:05

Amazing adventure with a feel of a hardcover like Out of the Abyss, excellently paced with just enough variation to keep this boss rush style adventure from being stail.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-10 Fire, Ash, and Ruin (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-09 Unusual Opposition (5e)
by john j. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2018 11:05:25

Nice and unusual blend of combat and roleplay. Loved the final encounter.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-09 Unusual Opposition (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
by Samuel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2018 22:26:38

My players did not respond to some of the shrine puzzles, and my combat hungry AL table seemed to suffer their way through the traps. I admit, I was burned out from running both Season 7 Epics a few days before, but I had a fun time frustrating my players as they tried to brute force their way through the tower. Finally they got savvy, but it seemed like a slog for everyone concerned.

My copy had a few errors in the text, but for the most part, this was a quick adventure, and a departure from the murderhobo-happy AL way.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Atlas of the Dragonlance World (1e)
by Trampas W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2018 21:39:53

Karen Wynn Fonstad is an amazing cartographer, and her work shines in this atlas. It's a must-have for any fan of the Dragonlance Chronicles and Legends trilogies.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas of the Dragonlance World (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Dragon's Den (Basic)
by Paul D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2018 08:19:16

This is a review of the quality and coverage of the PDF product. It isn't a review of the content (i.e. the adventures and associated features).

The scan is sloppy. Usually in focus, but often the pages are skewed and there's a bit of bleed-through on pages that had pictures on the reverse of the original page (mainly cosmetic and doesn't affect the functionality) but in some cases the edge of the page is missed, leaving off text - and this happens on several pages, including some giving stats for dragons and PCs - so this product is missing stats on the most important characters. One map is skewed so badly one corner is missed and some of the other edges technically are lost too. The final page, of cut-out paper standee NPC/Monster figures, has the top and bottom row of figures cut off halfway. I haven't checked the colour multi-page maps for missing pages/edges, etc. Might or might not be OK.

Given this is about 80 pages long, it can't have taken much more than 20-30 minutes to scan. Taking an extra minute or two to rescan the skewed and cut-off pages - or even just the cut-off ones - surely falls within the budget of WOTC? Even if they didn't give the job to an unpaid intern? Not even enough quality control to scroll through the PDF and note the cut-off bits before it gets published?

I'm sure an experienced DM could get around the missing information. And you could possibly draw your own figures for the half-missing ones. But for a new DM (which these are aimed at) it could be a blocking factor in playing what they've paid for. And given the source isn't just some random person on the Internet scanning a copy and dumping it on a pirate site, it seems a bit cheap and nasty.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Dragon's Den (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDEX2-02 Embers of Elmwood (5e)
by Paul C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2018 22:31:08

I ran this recently, and I must say, this Module deserves its excellent reputation. Rare among modules, it places a lot of emphasis on roleplaying, but still manages to provide a strong combat experience. I'd say the balance is as perfect as any I've played, or perhaps moreso.

On the roleplaying side, Zora Culkin and Dawsom along with the visit to the Hospice provide for amazing interactions among the characters. At the end, they managed to save Zora, and the Dwarven Wizard accepted her sponsorship with the Cloaks! What a fantastic story award!

In terms of combat, the Manor was a wonderful surprise for all of my party members. I provided a layout of the mansion and asked them where they settled in for the night. The assault scenario provides the perfect opportunity for DMs to tailor their encounters and provide a lot of dynamic challenges. It was incredible, and probably the most satisfying experience I've had as a DM. The players beat a hasty retreat, just before the mansion collapsed.

My only criticism is not really a criticism in truth. As others have noted, the final battle is a bit weak. However, after the mansion encounter, I let this encounter proceed as written, giving the party a satisfy bit of revenge against the cultists. It worked perfectly for me. However, if you want to drag it out a little bit, throw a Salamander in there, or swap out a couple regular cultists for Fanatics, or maybe a few more Azer.

Overall, I highly recommend this adventure. Please note, it runs pretty long if you let the roleplaying flow naturally.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-02 Embers of Elmwood (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Tortle Package (5e)
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2018 17:39:38

I loved the lighthearted look at Ahohoyhoy, and would love to return there for another adventure sometime :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tortle Package (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2018 17:32:53

The ease that this can be run and played but it in my file under "Will run again" Decent Story, intersting twist with the special mission effects, overall a pretty good adventure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-03 A Day at the Races (5e)
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2018 17:29:43

I loved being able to offer my players something out of the ordinary. The level of excitement was almost tangible! I look forward to replaying this in the future as well. Fun mod!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-03 A Day at the Races (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDEX2-14 The Sword of Selfaril (5e)
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2018 17:26:53

Every time I run or play a module that stands out, even a little, it is a more enjoyable experience. This mod stands out a lot. The Interactions, and potential to really roleplay one fun NPCs, along with a cool story, makes this one of my favorites!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-14 The Sword of Selfaril (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Tortle Package (5e)
by Benjamin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 21:28:52

My group has LOVED this adventure. The HC jungle expedition can be a little daunting for a GM, but this is a great introduction for it, kind of like using training wheels. Well worth the money!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tortle Package (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Unearthed Arcana: The Artificer Class (5e)
by Brian M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2018 12:44:02

This is a great additional optionfor character creation



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unearthed Arcana: The Artificer Class (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 4566 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles