Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL07-03 A Day at the Races (5e)
by Jeremy P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 12:40:31

A skill check adventure, that if you as the DM can engage the players to make it interesting is super good. Dinosaur racing, how can that be bad?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-03 A Day at the Races (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-06 Fester and Burn (5e)
by Jeremy P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 12:20:44

The best of the tier 1 trilogy. There are puzzles, and the concept of the module is very good. Players can attack it any way they want, and I always appreciate any adventure that builds in the threat of time, so players don't feel safe resting continously. Here they are threatened if they take to long, and that apprehention makes something as simple as resting feel tense and interesting.

I would rate it 5 if this was a 4 hour. At 2 hours it feels a fight or puzzle or two too short. At least people are left wanting more though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-06 Fester and Burn (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-05 Whispers in the Dark (5e)
by Jeremy P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 12:15:24

Overall a pretty decent 3 hour adventure billed as a 2 hour, this season's m.o.

There are however continuity problems with one of the NPCs in this. It's jarring enough that this and the previous module are being rated down so that in the future better coordination happens among authors writing a multi-part series. It feels like two authors couldn't be bothered to communicate with each other. I don't think it was malicious by the authors, but a symptom of a larger problem.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-05 Whispers in the Dark (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-04 A Walk in the Park (5e)
by Jeremy P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 12:12:53

A very quick and easy module.

There is continuity problems with one of the NPCs in this. It's jarring enough that this and the next module are being rated down so that in the future better coordination happens among authors writing a multi-part series. It feels like two authors couldn't be bothered to communicate with each other. I don't think it was malicious by the authors, but a symptom of a larger problem.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-04 A Walk in the Park (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-08 Putting the Dead to Rest (5e)
by Jeremy P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 12:05:35

Hey it's that same npc we already saw from the guild adept content (just a little reskinned and less interesting).

Another 2 hour for adventuer's league that is honestly a 3 hour, but instead lets hose Player/DM rewards.

The last fight is a bit easier than it needs to be as well. I would have preferred a 4 hour in this slot, since it would have taken almost the same amount of time to run, and 4 hours tend to have more teeth as it comes to encounters.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-08 Putting the Dead to Rest (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-07 Rotting Roots (5e)
by Jeremy P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 12:01:49

The twist in this one is absolutely amazing, and once the players figure it out, which isn't a given they get it before you finish the first box text (which is rare imo) it will make their day.

The only negative I have to say is that all of this Season's modules being really long for a 2 hour spot is frustrating for player rewards for AL. This module however makes up for it with how cool it is.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-07 Rotting Roots (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
by Jeremy P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 11:55:57

Thematic and flavorful, and very easy to run, if a little quick. A good module to run during the Holiday.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDEX2-10 Cloaks and Shadows (5e)
by Anthony V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 09:20:52

It's elementary my dear Dwarf elementary. Sooo much investigation and exploration kudos to the writers this one was a fun one; I still hate the cloaks. But this is a fun one, can go in crazy tangents so be prepared to pull your players back in from the cold. I would DM this again. -DM Ace



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-10 Cloaks and Shadows (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL04-09 The Tempter (5e)
by Anthony V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 09:18:34

This was another emotionally packed jump into the mists. Of course AL hand waves make somethings not fun.... BUT I HAVE THE GOLD TO BUY RATIONS FOR EVERYONE FOR A YEAR! Yeah that happend but it was a fun time and that end fight oomph thats a stinger! I would DM this again! -DM Ace



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-09 The Tempter (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL04-14 The Darklord (5e)
by Anthony V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 09:16:41

Jenny you complete me! Through the ups and lows you made it the finale of Misty hearts and the broken players club or whatever the story was. Joking aside this was a fun way to end it and that fluff on the magic items heart So much awesome, not a module to just drop on players and that first scene can stretch and make you go over time but is sooo worth it. I would DM this again. -DM Ace



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-14 The Darklord (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL04-13 The Horseman (5e)
by Anthony V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 09:14:25

That begining though! Push through the tunnel of the first part of this module then slide down into the awesome sauce. A good romp in the gothic horrors of Barovia. Played it once, DMed it 3 times fun every time! You do need to connect with the NPC and play it full out to get the max from this. I would DM again. -DM Ace



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-13 The Horseman (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL04-12 The Raven (5e)
by Anthony V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 09:12:14

One of the worst of the season. Didn't carry the same tone, boring combat one of those easily forgettable modules that you wished you either didn't play or played something else. It feels like it was written for another season and then thrown into the mists. I would not DM again. -DM Ace



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-12 The Raven (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL04-11 The Donjon (5e)
by Anthony V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 09:06:11

So much going on!!! The Donjon is that guy who is trying to cozy up to every girl at the bar. Dungeon Crawl, you know it baby Stealth? I can do that. Ability Checks? I am the ability Checkers. Its so busy that its tone gets messed up a bit. I think a little more play testing would have helped to distill this to a truely epic module as it is its good but not too good. -DM Ace



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-11 The Donjon (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL04-10 The Artifact (5e)
by Anthony V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 09:03:16

Do you like Clue? Because I love Clue with ghosts and murdering-erness. This is the best module from season 4 hands down! Its worth the mists, dive in and enjoy! -DM Ace



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-10 The Artifact (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
by Anthony V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2018 09:01:27

Its got it all: Mix of play types, an NPC I hate, replayability. I have problems in that I want a certain NPC to die for being a douche but that shouldnt take away from the enjoyment of this well rounded adventure! I would DM again. -DM Ace



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 3922 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles